BioWare’s Hudson Invites Player Feedback in ‘Anthem’ Pre-Launch Blog

Kelley Robertson
January 26, 2019

On January 25, everyone who has pre-ordered the game or has an active EA Access subscription can join the VIP demo.

This is now available on the Anthem store page for those looking to play it on PC, Xbox players can use the Microsoft store and PS4 gamers will find it in the PlayStation store.

Experience the world of Anthem ahead of launch during the Anthem Demo weekend. A trailer for the VIP version has also been released and can be found below.

For those curious, the Anthem Launch Bay will have up to 16 players in one instance, though the feature won't be available in the demo. Unlike the open demo, which is slated for next week, getting into the VIP demo will take a little doing.

There are four Javelins scheduled to be included in Anthem at launch.

The Anthem demo comes to an end at 2am on Monday, January 28. And the story itself will unfold over time based on how you play the game.


The free demo shuts down on February 3 at 6pm PT, 9pm ET, 2am UK (February 4).

Keep in mind that you will need a persistent online connection given its always-online nature.

From Jan. 25 to the 27, BioWare will hold a VIP demo and then the following weekend, from February 1 to February 3, the company will hold a public demo. The client ranges from 26GB on consoles, to a whopping 44GB on PC.

Anthem players on PC will be happy to know that the recently announced requirements for the full game also apply to the demo.

The Anthem demo puts players somewhere in the middle of the full game's story.

Speaking to Bioware Producer Thomas Singleton at an Anthem preview event, he said Bioware dedicated an entire team to "stripping" all story content from the recent closed alpha that happened in late 2017 to stop dataminers going in and revealing any spoilers whatsoever.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER