Australia crushes India in 2nd T20, levels series

Arnold Nichols
October 11, 2017

Hosts India take a 1-0 lead in the three-match series when they enter the second Twenty20 match at the newly built Barasapara Cricket Stadium, then they will have to take the invincible lead in the series.

The Barsapara Cricket Stadium is India's 49th venue to host an worldwide match. If we talk about the last T20 match then you all know that how easily Indian team dominated the Australian batsman and then bowlers have no chance to defend the total due to heavy rain and unpredictable conditions.

Kohli had taken India home for a 9-wicket win in the rain curtailed first match in Ranchi, which followed a scintillating knock of 82 in the only T20I against Sri Lanka last month. Austrlaia has such players who can run a solo win like Aron Finch, David Warner, Glean Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis.

India are on a winning run of 7 matches in T20s while Australia without their injured captain Steve Smith have struggled to find the rhythm in the shorter formats against India.

His 4-21 against India was a fearsome display of new-ball bowling, rather than a variation-heavy T20 spell.

David Warner won the toss and chose to field first. He picked up the wickets of Shikhar Dhawan and Manish Pandey crushing India's top order in the powerplay overs. He hit the first ball for a boundary as he guided a wide full toss past backward point.

Kohli has scored 1852 runs at an average of 54.47 while he was not out for 13 times in 47 innings of 51 matches in global T20.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Moises Henriques, Aaron Finch, Tim Paine (wicket-keeper), Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Head, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson.

West Australian paceman Jason Behrendorff says a Test debut is his ultimate motivation after a stunning man-of-the-match performance in his second worldwide match for Australia.

Henriques ended up making 62 off 46 balls, which included four boundaries and four sixes, while Head remained undefeated on 48 off 34 deliveries, which included five boundaries and a six.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article